Symposium W
III-V compound semiconductor integration with Silicon


  • Soo-Jin CHUA, National University of Singapore, Singapore; Singapore-MIT Alliance for Research and Technology, Singapore
  • Eugene FITZGERALD, Singapore-MIT Alliance for Research and Technology, Singapore


  • Jean FOMPEYRINE, IBM Research GmbH, Zurich Research Laboratory, Switzerland
  • Yasushi NANISHI, Ritsumeikan University, Japan
  • Kenneth LEE, Singapore-MIT Alliance for Research and Technology, Singapore


  • Prof Soo-Jin Chua, National University of Singapore, Singapore; National University of Singapore, Singapore
    Tel: 65164784
    Mailing Address:
    4 Engineering Drive 3
    Singapore 117576

Scope of Symposium

A.Epitaxial growth and doping of III-V semiconductor on large substrate

B.Material, optical, and electronic characterizations

C.Defect characterization and analysis

D.Optoelectronic devices (LEDs and Lasers)


F.Monolithic and hybrid integration of III-V semiconductor devices on Si substrate

G.Growth and fabrication of photo-voltaic solar cells

H.Thermal management of on-chip device

I. Theoretical and simulation studies

J  Others

Invited Speakers

  • Andrew ARMSTRONG, Sandia National Laboratories, United States
  • Arnab BHATTACHARYA, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India
  • Mayank BULSARA, SunEdison Semiconductor Limited (SEMI), United States
  • Albert CHIN, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
  • Stephanie FRITZE, LayTec AG, Germany
  • Hiroshi FUJIOKA, University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Shiping GUO, Advanced Micro-Fabrication Equipment Inc. (AMEC), China
  • Michael HEUKEN, AIXTRON SE, Germany
  • Thorsten MATTHIAS, EV Group (EVG), Austria
  • Masaaki ONOMURA, TOSHIBA America Electronic Components, Inc., United States
  • Steven RINGEL, The Ohio State University, United States
  • Fabrice SEMOND, Cener of Research on Hetero-Epitaxie and Application (CRHEA) - National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS), France
  • Mitsuru TAKENAKA, The University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Aaron THEAN, Interuniversity Microelectronics Centre, Belgium
  • Peng-Fei WANG, Fudan University, China
  • S.J. XU, The University of Hong Kong, China
  • Chih-Chung (C. C.) YANG, National Taiwan University, Taiwan