Symposium T
Nanodevices & Nanofabrication


  • Qing ZHANG, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore


  • Bill MILNE, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
  • Yonhua TZENG, Institute of Microelectronics, Department of Electrical Engineering, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan


  • Prof Qing Zhang, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
    Tel: +65-67905061
    Mailing Address:
    50 Nanyang Avenue

    Singapore 639798

Scope of Symposium

The Scope of Symposium of Nanodevices and Nanofabrication

A variety of devices at nanometer scale / molecular scale for electronic, photonics, optoelectronics, biological and mechanical applications have been created through a rapid development of materials and fabrication technology. Further development of such devices strongly depends on the state-of-the-art knowledge of science and technology at the sub-100nm length scale. The objective of this symposium is to present up-to-date and highlights some of the key advances in the following topics:

Symposium Topics

  • Electronic and optoelectronic devices of nanometer scale / molecular scale
  • Nanomechanics and NEMS
  • Electromechanical coupled devices
  • Manipulation and aligning processes at nanometer scale / molecular scale
  • Quantum phenomena
  • Modeling of nanodevices and nanostructures
  • Fabrication and property characterization of nanodevices
  • Nanofabrication with focused beam technology, e.g., focused ion beam, laser and proton beam.

Invited Speakers

  • Shoou-Jinn Chang CHANG, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
  • Manish CHHOWALLA, Rutgers - The State University of New Jersey, United States
  • Karen CHONG, Institute of Materials Research and Engineering, Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR), Singapore
  • Kuo-Hsing KAO, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
  • Shu Ping LAU, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong SAR
  • Wenzhi LI, Florida International University, United States
  • Nicola MARZARI, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Bill MILNE, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
  • Frank NOUVERTNÉ, Raith GmbH, Germany
  • Boon Hoong ONG, University of Malaya, Malaysia
  • A.K. RAYCHAUDHURI, S.N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences, India
  • Andreas ROELOFS, Argonne National Laboratory, United States
  • Yun Heub SONG, Hanyang University, South Korea
  • Yonhua TZENG, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
  • Rongming WANG, University of Science and Technology Beijing, China
  • Jianbin XU, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR
  • Shuyan XU, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore