Login email:
New User? Create an Account
Forgot Password? Retrieve Password

Symposium Y
Reliability and Variability of Devices for Circuits and Systems [RV-DCS]


  • Xing ZHOU, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore


  • Cher Ming TAN, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Hei WONG, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR
  • Asen ASENOV, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Ulf SCHLICHTMANN, Technische Universität München, Germany


  • Dr Xing Zhou, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
    Email: exzhou@ntu.edu.sg
    Tel: +65-6790-4532
    Fax: +65-6793-3318
    Mailing Address:
    School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
    Block S1, 50 Nanyang Avenue
    Singapore 639798

Scope of Symposium

Reliability and variability of semiconductor devices and integrated circuits are becoming major show-stoppers as the technology is scaled into the nanometer regime. To sustain continued technology scaling, physical understanding and scalable models are needed for innovative aging/variation-aware design paradigms for future circuits/systems that are designed with reliability/variability being taken into consideration. This symposium aims to provide an open forum for scientific exchange and latest developments ranging from atomic/quantum-level models to numerical/analytical/statistical device models for circuit/gate/system-level design and simulation.

  • Symposium Topics:
    - First-principle/atomic-level modeling of intrinsic device variability
    - Physics-based reliability models for circuit design and aging analysis
    - Statistical compact modeling and simulation for process/device/circuit variations
    - Electromigration, electrostatic discharge, mismatch/noise and thermal modeling
    - Numerical/analytical modeling of reliability/variability in emerging devices
    - Gate-level aging/variability modeling and simulation
    - Aging/variation-aware circuit/logic/system design approaches
    - Reliability/variability characterization and measurement techniques
    - Test structures and design for manufacturability, reliability, variability, and yield
    - System-level and interconnect reliability/variability issues
    - New design paradigms and scalable EDA tools for reliability/variability

  • Symposium History:
    Inaugural Symposium on RV-DCS at ICMAT2011:


See the attached Word file for the Guidelines for Authors: here
Important Dates:
Submission deadline: August 15, 2013
Available of first review report: before October 15, 2013
First revision submission deadline: November 30, 2013
Final version submission deadline: January 31, 2014
Tentative publication date: July 2014

If you already have a consolidated EES (Elsevier Editorial System) account, you will simply need to Log In. New users will need to Register first before the submission. Full instructions are available on the journal website: http://ees.elsevier.com/mr/. Note that you should assign your submission to the Guest Editors ICMAT 2013.
If you require any further information, please visit the Guide for Authors which is available at: http://www.elsevier.com/wps/find/journaldescription.cws_home/274/authorinstructions

Invited Speakers

  • Shawn BLANTON, Carnegie Mellon University, United States ( Abstract )
  • Yuhua CHENG, Peking University, China ( Abstract )
  • Akis DOGANIS, TSMC, Taiwan ( Abstract )
  • Andreas HERKERSDORF, Technische Universitaet Muenchen, Germany ( Abstract )
  • Chao Sung LAI, Chang Gung University , Taiwan ( Abstract )
  • Ming LIU, Institute of Microelectronics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China ( Abstract )
  • Dominik LORENZ, Technische Universitaet Muenchen, Germany ( Abstract )
  • Chenyue MA, Hiroshima University, Japan ( Abstract )
  • Souvik MAHAPATRA, Indian Institute of Technology - Bombay, India ( Abstract )
  • Matteo MENEGHINI, University of Padova, Italy ( Abstract )
  • Kin Leong PEY, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore ( Abstract )
  • Sachin SAPATNEKAR, University of Minnesota, United States ( Abstract )
  • Chandan SARKAR, Jadavpur University, India ( Abstract )
  • Siegfried SELBERHERR, Technische Universität Wien, Austria ( Abstract )
  • Mehdi B. TAHOORI, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany ( Abstract )
  • Wing-Shan TAM, Canaan Semiconductor Limited, Hong Kong ( Abstract )
  • Jason WOO, University of California at Los Angeles, United States ( Abstract )