Login email:
New User? Create an Account
Forgot Password? Retrieve Password

Symposium K
Ultrafast Dynamics in Molecules, Nanostructures and Interfaces


  • Gagik G. GURZADYAN, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore


  • Guglielmo LANZANI, Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia, Italy
  • Cesare SOCI, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Tze Chien SUM, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Zhigang SHUAI, Tsinghua University, China


  • Prof Gagik G. Gurzadyan, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
    Email: gurzadyan@ntu.edu.sg
    Tel: +65 6513 7405
    Fax: +65 6795 7981
    Mailing Address:
    21 Nanyang Link
    Singapore 637371

Scope of Symposium

The scope of the symposium is ultrafast optical spectroscopy for characterization of a broad range of material systems, such as:

– Carbon-based materials (graphene,carbon nanotubes, fullerenes, ...)
–      Organic semiconductors (organic crystals, conjugated polymers, small molecules etc)
–      Inorganic semiconductors (exciton  dynamics in nanowires, thin films, heterostructures etc)
–      Biomaterials (biomolecules, biopolymers and aggregates)
–      Fundamentals of light-matter interactions (plasmon dynamics, plasmon polaritons and collective states in metallic nanocrystals, strongly correlated electron systems etc)
–      Applied ultrafast spectroscopy


a Book of proceedings of invited talks will be published by World Scientific. In addition it is planned to include few contributed articles. Those participants who are interested to contribute may contact us.

Invited Speakers

  • Richard AVERITT, Boston University, United States ( Abstract )
  • Daniele BRIDA, University of Konstanz, Germany ( Abstract )
  • Giulio CERULLO, Politecnico di Milano, Italy ( Abstract )
  • Thomas ELSAESSER, Max-Born Institute, Germany ( Abstract )
  • Justin HODGKISS, Victoria Univ Wellington, New Zealand ( Abstract )
  • Alfred HOLZWARTH, Max Planck Institute for Chemical Energy Conversion, Germany ( Abstract )
  • Wei JI, National University of Singapore, Singapore ( Abstract )
  • Takayoshi KOBAYASHI, The University of Electro-communications, Japan ( Abstract )
  • Frederic LAQUAI, Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research, Germany ( Abstract )
  • Paolo MAIOLI, CNRS, France ( Abstract )
  • Paulo MIRANDA, Universidade de Sao Paulo, Brazil ( Abstract )
  • Shaul MUKAMEL, University of California, United States ( Abstract )
  • Arthur NOZIK, National Renewable Energy Laboratory, United States ( Abstract )
  • Rohit PRASANKUMAR, Los Alamos National Laboratory, United States ( Abstract )
  • Maxim PSHENICHNIKOV, University of Groningen, Netherlands ( Abstract )
  • Antoinette TAYLOR, Los Alamos National Laboratory, United States ( Abstract )
  • Leonas VALKUNAS, Vilnius University, Lithuania ( Abstract )
  • Rienk VAN GRONDELLE, VU University Amsterdam, Netherlands ( Abstract )
  • Jianping ZHANG, Renmin University, China ( Abstract )
  • Michael ZHARNIKOV, Heidelberg University, Germany ( Abstract )