Login email:
New User? Create an Account
Forgot Password?
Retrieve Password
View All Symposia
Industry Sessions
Submit Abstract
Important Dates
Fees & Registration
Program & Highlights
Schedule Finder
Sponsors & Exhibitors
Make a Booking
Sponsors & Exhibitors
Conference Venue
Singapore & Beyond
Travel Visa

Symposium J
Nanoscale Patterning, Assembly, and Surface Modification


  • Ling HUANG, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Xianmao LU, National University of Singapore, Singapore


  • Bo LIU, Data Storage Institute, Singapore
  • Chen WANG, National Center for Nanoscience and Technology, China
  • Younan XIA, Washington University, United States


  • Ling HUANG, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
    Email: lhuang@ntu.edu.sg
    Tel: 6316 8825
    Fax: 6791 1761
    Mailing Address:
    School of Chemical and Biomedical Engineering
    Nanyang Technological University
    70 Nanyang Drive
    Singapore 637457

Scope of Symposium

1. Self-assembly
2. Biomineralization
3. Controlled nanomaterials synthesis
4. Controlled patterning and assembly of nanomaterials and biomolecule
5. Controlled cell and tissue patterning, assembly and growth
6. Controlled block co-polymer phase separation and applications
7. Templated and designed nanomaterials growth and assembly (e.g., AAO templated electrochemical deposition of nanorods)
8. Nano- and bionanodevice fabrication and nanomanipulation
9. Lithography: micro-contact printing, dip-pen nanolithography, photolithography, e-beam lithography, nanoimprint lithography, nanosphere lithography, and their according characterizations
10. Surface modification, surface patterning, and surface structures
11. Scanning Probe Microscopy (AFM, STM) and Applications
12. Thin films

Keynote Speakers

  • Zhenan BAO, Stanford University, United States
  • Wei CHEN, University of Texas at Arlington, United States
  • Jim DEYOREO, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, United States
  • David GINGER, University of Washington, United States
  • Yanchun HAN, Changchun Institute of Applied Chemistry, China
  • Wei HUANG, Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China
  • Nicholas A. KOTOV, University of Michigan, United States
  • Zhongfan LIU, Peking University, China
  • Ulrich SIMON, Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen University, Germany
  • Nick WU, West Virginia University, United States
  • Chunhua YAN, Peking University, China
  • Junjie ZHU, Nanjing University, China

Invited Speakers

  • Aoneng CAO, Shanghai University,
  • Yu-Hsu CHANG, National Taipei University of Technology,
  • Xueyuan CHEN, Fujian Institute of Research on the Structure of Matter, Chinese Academy of Sciences,
  • Liwei CHEN, Chinese Academy of Sciences,
  • Baojiu CHEN, Dalian Maritime University,
  • Sungwook CHUNG, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory,
  • Jean-Olivier DURAND, National Center For Scientific Research,
  • Quli FAN, Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications,
  • Tsuyohiko FUJIGAYA, Kyushu University,
  • Saleem G. RAO, King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals,
  • Hongwei GU, Suzhou University,
  • Shouwu GUO, Shanghai Jiao Tong University,
  • XueFeng GUO, Peking University,
  • Yu HAN, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology,
  • Jiaxing HUANG, Northwestern University,
  • Yu HUANG, University of California, Los Angeles,
  • Fengwei HUO, Nanyang Technological University,
  • Jiang JIANG, Suzhou Institute of Nano-tech and Nano-bionics,
  • Sang Ouk KIM, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology,
  • Donghwan KIM, Nanyang Technological University,
  • Seung Woo LEE, Yeungnam University,
  • Ki-Bum LEE, Rutgers University,
  • Steven LENHERT, Florida State University,
  • Yan LI, Peking University,
  • Dan LI, Monash University,
  • Hong LIU, Shandong University,
  • Li NIU, Changchun Institute of Applied Chemistry,
  • Frank NOUVERTNÉ, Raith GmbH,
  • Lidong QIN, The Methodist Hospital Research Institute,
  • Khalid SALAITA, Emory University,
  • Wanxin SUN, Bruker Nano Surface,
  • Shuqing SUN, National Center for Nanoscience and Technology,
  • Zhiyong TANG, National Center for Nanoscience and Technology,
  • Shu-Jiang TU, Xuzhou Normal University,
  • Lianhui WANG, Fudan University,
  • Shu WANG, Chinese Academy of Sciences,
  • Jianfang WANG, The Chinese University of Hong Kong,
  • Xizhang WANG, Nanjing University,
  • Wei David WEI, University of Florida,
  • Michel Chi Man WONG, Institut Charles Gerhardt Montpellier,
  • Hongkai WU, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology,
  • Bengang XING, Nanyang Technological University,
  • Dongsheng XU, Peking University,
  • Yadong YIN, University of California at Riverside,
  • Jikang YUAN, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University,
  • Haoli ZHANG, Lanzhou University,
  • Qichun ZHANG, Nanyang Technological University,
  • Yi ZHANG, Chinese Academy of Sciences,
  • Zijian ZHENG, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University,
  • Hairong ZHENG, Shaanxi Normal University,
  • Yuanlin ZHENG, Xuzhou Normal University,
  • Jin ZHU, Nanjing University,
  • Shengli ZOU, University of Central Florida,
Organised by
In association with
Supported by
 COPYRIGHT 2010 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED Conference Managed by Meeting Matters International